Mountain Warehouse Peru 55 litre backpack

As well as the Berghaus Explorer GTX boots, I’ve also bought the Mountain Warehouse Peru 55 litre backpack. Naturally, I bought this in Mountain Warehouse. I trailed around (much to the annoyance of my sister, who came with me) three large outdoors shops in Sheffield – Go Outdoors, Decathlon, Sports Direct. Sports Direct now sell Karrimor products, which my old rucksack was. The quality of the available products (as far as I could tell) was a bit depressing. Karrimor stuff costs less than it used to, and appears to accordingly less good. I also inspected a number of products, from Deuter to Quechua, and many more. In Millets in Penzance, I found Eurohike and Vango products. Nothing had impressed me as being of a reasonable durability in terms of material and straps. I was looking for a 55L rucksack that might stand up to being kicked around for a few months and be usable on the next trip. I found a likely candidate at Mountain Warehouse in Penzance; Mountain Warehouse Peru 55 litre backpack. Having the luxury of time, I didn’t buy it right away, but retired to read reviews. The spread of reviews I read on Mountain Warehouse products actually led me to believe that everything they sell might be pretty good, and justified the purchase of the bag, so a week later, I did.

I’ll be using it on a trip round England next month, which may be a a reasonable test (we’ll see), so I’ll update the review accordingly. Until then – we wait!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.